Depressing….

I haven’t died or anything dramatic , just not posted for 4 months . I note that I said that I was going to start again on Jan 7 . I’ve done no work and not had ideas either – I haven’t felt this flat and blank since I was a teenager . I had some vague hopes from joining an oil painting class – I would definitely had something to post about , and more images – but there were not enough students interested to run it .

About rukshanaafia

Ceramic & textile artist
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Depressing….

  1. Kathy Bergen says:

    Hi Rukshana! I think the idea of an oil painting class was excellent. Are there any ceraminc or other art classes you might take? This would get you up and running again. Talk to me if you desire…it is good to hear from you.

  2. I guess the point was that it was a totally new ( to me ) technique and very cheap because I already had necessary materials from my mother who painted in oils ages ago and my son who prefers acrylics . Other classes end up being expensive or I know the technique tbh .

Leave a Reply

