I found my ideal background for hand as well as machine embroidery . The surface of handmade felt can be varied in colour and texture and then later embroidered to tone or contrast eg.


About rukshanaafia

Ceramic & textile artist
This entry was posted in Textiles. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I found my ideal background for hand as well as machine embroidery . The surface of handmade felt can be varied in colour and texture and then later embroidered to tone or contrast eg.

  1. jhv57 says:

    Ooh! Wish I knew how to make this. Consider a tutorial blog?

  2. rukshanaafia says:

    I might do one – I assumed everyone knew via books etc. – but I did have my own way so watch for the next post !

Leave a Reply

