Latest drawings and essays from 2000 , 2001

I’ve been having a discussion online about my practice as a Muslim Artist and therefore also about Islamic Art generally . This led me to try and find  2 essays done for my HND ;  Some Aspects of Figurative Art in the Islamic World  ( 2000 ) & Contemporary Islamic Religious Art( 2001 ) . I apologise for the lack of illustrations – they will have to be redone once I have found the various photos , drawings and scans again ! This is the kind of work inspired by my explorations :

HND final exhibition

HND final exhibition (2)

Gledhow pond from memory

I’ve also begun drawing regularly again ( all credit to Susan Gainen’s daily painting tips ) so here are the latest 2 .

Leafless linden/lime tree : back yard

About rukshanaafia

Ceramic & textile artist
This entry was posted in Figurative sculpture images, other artists, Textiles, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

