Indoors

The last week has been bitterly cold with a little snow so we are finally getting winter after all the mildness – even daffodils beginning in some places . I have not been tempted to go out much so have been drawing more indoors . Tara , our son’s cat has taken up sleeping on our bed for a while so has given me an alternative to dragons !

Tara 1

Tara 2

Blue & red dragons

I actually sold a drawing last week which surprised me since I do this to keep up the hand-eye coordination , largely – thinking of myself as primarily a 3d artist . So I will have to take this more seriously ! And must return to 3 unfinished textile pieces as well as work on a joint blog on trees with my partner so that we can finally launch it .

About rukshanaafia

Ceramic & textile artist
Gallery | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

