Setbacks

No images this week because I haven’t done a lot extra – certainly nothing like as much as I thought I would this time last week . The actual embroidery is not going well . I went for a walk last week in a wood where the Autumn leaves still on the ground are predominantly oak and had a good look at them . I came to the conclusion that I could work more effectively , ie quickly , if I simplified them in a different way . I was wrong . I’ve been struggling on the sewing machine on & off for days and am now giving it a rest . I am trying to catch up with other computer things such as a list of blogs to read ( and decide on more to follow ) and had hoped to start some more tree drawings – alder before the flowers vanish completely . But , – once I stop something 20 other things rush in to take up the slack ! ( What slack ? ) And now I have toothache …

About rukshanaafia

Ceramic & textile artist
This entry was posted in Textiles. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

