Progress & Ramadhan

  

Above are the squares so far embroidered . It’s been fun trying to fit some kind of design  into 3″ sq with limited colours of threads and all freehand ! It makes a nice change from machining and is very convenient now that it is Ramadhan and I need to be out of the kitchen unless I’m cooking . I haven’t fully kept the fast since 2009 and it is now just under 18 hours without food/drink per day . Once the caffeine withdrawal headache fades I’ll be able to see how much work I can really get done . I’ve also promised myself to sort out images of all work I have for sale , on this blog . It is nothing like as easy on WordPress as Facebook to upload and arrange them I’m afraid  so fb is still where images of almost all my work are – sold , NFS and priced .

About rukshanaafia

Ceramic & textile artist
This entry was posted in Textiles. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

