Still unfinished collage

Well I thought I’d finished it so went off to get it scanned at the shop as usual . Fortunately in fact I didn’t have my USB stick and realised before I’d gone so far that I would have been really angry ! Fortunately because then the more I thought about it the more I wanted to do more to it . I’d not been perfectly happy since I decided that the green drawing just wouldn’t make the right background . I then tried 2 shades of pink & 3 kinds of gold paper . Nothing was right so I left the white background . Now I think I’ll do arabesques in gold ink spreading out from the ‘Allah’ pieces . So it will be a top layer not the bottom layer .

This sort of thing . I hope it works !

About rukshanaafia

Ceramic & textile artist
This entry was posted in Drawings, Plates, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

